1. While members here are knowledgeable, they are not doctors and are not able to diagnose or recommend treatment for medical conditions. Please consult a health care professional rather than risk your health.

Blood Test Newbie

Discussion in 'Injuries, Health & Personal Care' started by Raisin, Jul 17, 2017 at 9:56 AM.

1. Raisin

Raisin Full Member

Never had blood tests done before (at the doctors for illness but not steroid related)

Is there any point doing a test mid cycle? Or do you have to have a test done while you're 'off' so you have something to compare result too?

Complete newbie to the blood test scene but now its affordable it seems a good idea to check everything is ok.

Thanks for any input.

2. mal

mal Top Contributor

Training Log:
    Click Here
    yes mate to check if your gears anygood lol...check e2 levels prolactin etc....basicly a hormone test.
    im glad I did anyway my e2 was through the roof..and some of my test was fake

3. Raisin

Raisin Full Member

How do you use for your blood tests? And is there a certain test/ package i should choose?

Thank you

4. mal

mal Top Contributor

Training Log:
    Click Here
    medichecks...just look through all there test packages and pick one you fancy,cost etc...sports hormone is a good one

Raisin likes this.
  5. Raisin

Raisin Full Member

Ordered my kit and arranged with my mates mum who's a nurse to take my blood. Not a fan of blood tests.

Did you disclose to Medichecks you're on cycle? Or do you keep that bit quiet?

6. mal

mal Top Contributor

Training Log:
    Click Here
    there's no need with them mate,there tests are for people on gear or hrt anyway...so no worry's,what test did you order?

7. Raisin

Raisin Full Member

Sports hormone check. I'll have to post the outcome on here as i wont know what any of it means ha ha

8. noel

noel Top Contributor

ideal scenario is off gear to get a baseline.........