Straughanys aim for a Christmas Flat Pack

Straughany

Consectatio Excellentiae
Top Contributor
Alreet lads, some of you might know of my journal on "another forum" so i thought i would start one on here aswell.

A bit about me for those who dont know, I am a near beginner with weight training, I done bits and bobs but always made excuses not to go, hence the reason i still have all my weight to lose.

In January this year i decided to stop making the excuses and to actually stick to my training with an aim to getting rid of that fat gut and bitch tits and getting a flat toned physique by my 30th Birthday in September.

So this is my journal and i will update pics every month, please feel free to help and/or criticise, i'm a big lad so i can take it, Cheers.

February Pics.

S73F0864.jpg S73F0865.jpg S73F0866.jpg S73F0868.jpg S73F0867.jpg

I will start the filling in of the Journal from Monday as i dont train on a Saturday or Sunday.

Starting weight is 219lbs

Reet, ive decided to go low carb from Monday, i'm still really aprehensive about it as i have done low carb diets before and i hated them, i love my toast and jacket tatys to much but ganna try this for about 6 weeks then go from there and see if i can do more, i might actually only last a day, lol, but we'll see.

Start of Keto:

07 Jan 2011 220lb 2777 cals
14 Jan 2011 215lb (5lb loss)
20 Jan 2011 213.2 (1.8lb loss)
27 Jan 2011 213 (0.2lb loss) :-(

Reet, started my Keto today, bit excited about it.
Breakfast 3 eggs, lurpack butter mixed in bit of cheese and a cup of black coffee. (no carbs)
After workout i had a protein shake with evoo and a teaspoon of almond powder. (1.8g carb in powder, none in evoo and about 0.5 in the powder)
just had dinner, 1 tin of tuna mixed with mayo. (next to no carbs)

Chest and Tris

Decided to stop the stronglifts programme, it was good for strength but i didnt find it helpful for me dropping fat.

So today i done chest and tris:

Bench Press:
12 reps at 40kg
10 reps at 45kg