Weight Lifting Later In Life

A question purely out of interest really!!

I have always weight trained from an early age, the bodybuikder look is the one i aspired to and was always trying to achieve!!

When I saw another muscular dude, showed the usual "something in common" respect thing you do etc etc!!

For those of you who didnt start training to mid\late twenties or even later, How did you feel when you were out and saw a super hench dude??

Were you one of those jealous people that turned to his girlfirend and made comments like small penis or "steroids" etc etc you know the type!

Did you ridicule bodybuilders pulling most musculars benind their back!!

Or did you feel intimidated, inadequate especially when with a girl or were you always impressed and wished you had will power to get to gym!!

Basically before you trainined how did you percieve bodybuilders?

Even though i'm still only 21, I will admit that back before i started training properly when i was about 18 i'm ashamed to say i would see a big bloke and say to my missus 'blatently steroids' as if i was trying to discard their hard work. Suppose i was just trying to make myself feel better about myself but acting ignorant.

Even though i'm still only 21, I will admit that back before i started training properly when i was about 18 i'm ashamed to say i would see a big bloke and say to my missus 'blatently steroids' as if i was trying to discard their hard work. Suppose i was just trying to make myself feel better about myself but acting ignorant.

So what then prompted you to get to gym??

Do you have same missus?? what does she think?

I still think that hench dudes with big rippling muscles are all steroid abusing, tupperwear junkie, genetically gifted, knobheads without a life....:tongue:

But I am mature enough to know that all those negative thoughts have their routes in jealousy.

So what then prompted you to get to gym??

Do you have same missus?? what does she think?