Why bodybuilding?

54und3r5

Competitor
So what made everyone suddenly start going to the gym and consuming a protein rich diet?

For me, it was being fed up of looking skinny and people telling me that I looked like a rake!

Once I started training and eating 6-8 meals a day, it became part of my daily routine and up until this day I'm hooked!

So why bodybuilding? And for those who decided to take AAS or peptides, what influenced your decision in starting them?

Far too fat, knew it but blatently ignored it. Comfy lifestyle *Ignorance is bliss*

One day the switch just "flicked" and for the last 8 weeks i've been 100% focused on my goals.

Gave up the cigs too at the same time :thumb:

I'm still very early on my road to a new me, but I take one day at a time.

Uriel: was your decision to take the assisted route a premature one or had you reached a level naturally where you could not progress anymore?

GhO - keep your new healthy lifestyle up mate! You'll feel a lot better for it :0)

GhO - keep your new healthy lifestyle up mate! You'll feel a lot better for it :0)

Thanks mate :) I intend too!

I must also say that bodybuilding stigma of "meat heads" (sometimes!) could not be further from the truth, and have found most people to be extreemly helpful and approachable -and honest!

Weather it be a question on training / diet or AAS - someone will always give you help and advice. You can't buy that kind of knowledge or community spirit.

Training was a previous love of mine many moons ago.
So 15 years later I decided to get back to it :)

Hated been normal
hated walking down the street and not been noticed
love bettering myself, be it condition/lifts/size
love the attention it brings me
love my friends/family telling me i look horrible and too big

GHO - I think the meathead portrayal of gym users and most frequently asssisted trainers is unfortunately present in most areas/gyms I've trained in!