GP's go at training...

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Greyphantom, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Greyphantom

Greyphantom Moderator

Training Log:
    Click Here
    Well I keep one of these things on UKM and thought I might give it a go here... probably be filled with the same boring sh1te that I spout on there, so here goes...

Been lifting since I was about 14 but didnt really take it seriously enough. Trained off and on for a number of years with some periods of seriousness and as my knowledge increased I started training better and harder... currently following madcow 5x5 program which is giving me good results strength wise, although I have not made much in the way of weight gains I think body composition is changing for the better and I havent lost anything...

PB's so far

Squat 180kg
    Bench 117.5kg
    Deadlifts 200kg

thats the big three anyway...

forgot to mention (although those from UKM will know) that I have also undergone a hernia op last year which interrupted training somewhat and will have to undergo another to fix the first which wasnt done right... :rolleyes:

Last but not least, cant wait till the UK GP...

, Simon, MUTANT and 9 others like this.

2. JUGGERNAUT

JUGGERNAUT TUNA KING Full Member

Best of luck with the journal mate,hope the op is a success this time:)

3. 1Tonne

1Tonne Top Contributor

Training Log:
    Click Here
    Good luck bud!

4. Greyphantom

Greyphantom Moderator

Training Log:
    Click Here
    Thanks guys, just going over IBs journal on UKM for rough rehab times and stuff... just cant wait to get it over and get back to real life (training of course)...

5. Hilly

Hilly Nutritionist and Sports Therapist Moderator

good to see you over here pal

6. Greyphantom

Greyphantom Moderator

Training Log:
    Click Here
    Thanks Hilly...

7. Little Ron

Little Ron Sack of sh1t on stilts Top Contributor

Training Log:
    Click Here